Natsuiro Kiseki First Impressions

Show Description from Animetake:  Original anime featuring the four members of sphere as voice actresses.

I would start this by saying that the beginning of the anime season is usually when the worst stuff airs and we can go ahead and get it out of the way, but as this was probably a leaked episode, this probably doesn’t apply here. But this was still. Man. I don’t even know how to describe it. Somewhere between ‘What did I just watch?’ and so bad it was good.

At least I like girls playing Tennis. I find them attractive.

There’s always at least one anime that tries to pander to the current trend. That said, I don’t remember the last time I watched an anime that tried to pander to so many different things at once. The four main character each have so many popular stereotypes squeezed into them, I don’t know where I’d start in listing them. Then there’s the whole girls which are moe-looking BFF’s in high school pursuing music.

(Not that all those shows are all carbon copies of the successful formula of cute girls in high school. Some of them have a little more depth then that.)

Then throw in the over dramatic soap opera which has been since a certain show and well, I’m sure by the end of the show’s run everything that’s in right now will have appeared, including grimdark with at least hints of horror, and trying to be the next Madoka.

But that wasn’t enough. Oh no. Then there was the end of the episode with the magical rock and the flying girls. That was the point where the show, in the first episode even, completely jumped the shark and entered the realm of weird. After that, I had close-to-no idea what was going on.

Anything else to say? Well being leaked, the quality was terrible. I really liked the OP and EP, though not really a surprise as I’m a fan of sphere.

But yeah. Not watching this. I have too many other things that I need to watch that are much better. Plus, I’m pretty sure the best part was in the first episode. The magically flying school girls is going to be hard to top.

On another note…

What is with the pinkish-purple chicks hair? It looks like she just chopped it off. And didn't bother to touch it up. I'm not sure what they were going for with this. Little her is so cute too...

4 Comments

Filed under First Impressions

4 responses to “Natsuiro Kiseki First Impressions

  1. Half the reason for making this anime is probably to promote Sphere as a group (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sphere_(Japanese_band) ), since each of them voices one of the main four characters.

  2. I haven’t watched it, but I don’t know what to say about this. I like sphere, but this is… ugh.

    It’s probably like AKB48 trying to promote themselves by making an anime… oh wait, they are doing that. crap!

  3. Sphere? I didn’t even know they voiced the main four characters until this very moment.

  4. Pingback: Let’s Check Out – Natsuiro Kiseki – Episode 1 | Chikorita157's Anime Blog

Leave a Reply

