I’m Not Going To Let Him Upset My Trusting Nature

Damn you Willis.

Willis has a special talent for posting comics when they’re most likely to punch me in the gut, I feel like. I have being scared of guys issues, as most readers of this blog know, and for the most part it’s getting better. However, something happened that caused the problem to get a lot worse again in November, and that’s all I’m allowed to say. Right now, I have good days and bad days. Today was a bad day and my first day of school, I was late to class, and all the seats in my Sociology class had me sitting next to a guy I didn’t know.

The face in the final panel was exactly how I felt. It was one of those “Oh God.” moments.

But as life would have it, I’ve also ended up with a lot of guy friends through gaming and my sister who after about a year I’m finally starting to open up to some degree. I remain optimistic that at some point I won’t be so scared.

On other note, I really like Dumbing of Age, I think it’s easily Willis’s best comic.

Leave a comment

Filed under Pointless Rant

Leave a Reply

