Blogging Break Upcoming

Now on break ending whenever I’m well again.

It’s kinda funny, I always joked that I would never stop blogging. I want to be here for a long time. Ever since I’ve gotten the medicine to help with my fibro, I’ve been blogging nonstop with a few days break at most and planned to keep it that way. The truth is, I love the the process of writing.  However, I think I’ve met my match.

I’ve been ill recently, and then today, woke up with unbearable pain, and went to the ER.  Turns out I have a bladder/kidney infection. I also ended up with two different painkillers, and antibiotics.

What I’m going to try to do for now is try to finish first impressions, and then I’ll take a break for a couple weeks (except for the episodic blogging at Rabbitpoets) to focus of getting healthy and staying healthy. Right now I’m writing for the shows I’ve already watched the first episode of, as I’ve been in the hospital all day and unable to watch anything new.

However, if I get too sick to finish first impressions, that’s that. However, I would really like to.

7 Comments

Filed under Real Life

7 responses to “Blogging Break Upcoming

  1. That’s unfortunate. I hope you can get better quickly!

  2. Oh wow, that sounds bad. It’s probably a good idea to take a break. No need to force yourself when you’re not feeling well. Hope you get better.

  3. I hope for a speedy recovery!

  4. Thanks everyone. I’m right now sleeping a lot, but I’m starting to get better.

  5. fangzhao

    It takes quite a bit of time to blog regularly (I’ve found that out since entering college :x), so don’t sweat it. Don’t think that you have to churn out posts on time either – post your first impressions later if you want.

Leave a Reply

