Thank God 30-sai no Hoken Taiiku taught me about sex.

I’ve always been clueless about how sexual intercourse works. Thank god for this anime!

Also, always use protection.

Seriously, I didn’t expect to laugh as much as I ended up. Although, when it comes to sex jokes, I turn into into an immature little girl who giggles at the word ‘penis’. To me, this was honestly funny. And I will keep watching it while it’s still funny to me.

Part of the humor to me was in the ridiculous amount of censorship that people complain about. I think it’s meant to be commentary on the censorship situation is Japan, between the censorship for sales, and the political campaign for censorship, and show how ridiculous it is to censor anything objectionable .  While it may have pissed many people off, the censoring going to outrageous lengths was amusing to me. Thank you Doki for really getting into the censorship thing.

The show did make a very good point. If you are a man planning to be sexually active, please oh please thoroughly  wash your penis. Penises tend to be an awkward part of the sexual intercourse thing, the last thing anyone wants is one that smells funny and tastes funny…so I’ve heard anyway.

One thing that does keep nagging at me throughout this anime…why does the god of sex look like Prussia?

This old guy is probably the most memorable character.

Other blogs impressions

Hinano is amused

Sabishiimiruku has never seen a show like this before

Chaps at the very least, thinks this won’t make good sex education

6 Comments

Filed under First Impressions

6 responses to “Thank God 30-sai no Hoken Taiiku taught me about sex.

  1. Duh, because he’s Prussia.

  2. maybe I should try it out after all. If it’s just for the luls.

  3. I must be getting old, I actually didn’t find it all that funny.

Leave a Reply

