Suggested Reading February 26th-March 3rd

What a week! It’s been an exciting one, but also a busy one for me.  This week, I’ve been taking care of a sick family member, as well as completely the hands on training required to become a volunteer for the Humane Society. I also have not slept as much as usual this week. I also must apologize for the Suggested Reading Post this week, as I lost a bunch of posts in my google reader before I got to read them, and as such, am probably lacking some wonderful posts.

Currently Airing Anime

Landon talks about why Kyubei is such a fab villain. Yes, he ruined it with his great reveal in the last episode, but still worth reading.

I like Dreameater Merry. One Minute of Dusk does a great job of explaining what makes it enjoyable for me.

Upcoming Anime

Preview for A Channel. Looks to have the potential to be the blandest most uninspired school 4-koma yet.

Other Anime

My History With Anime Continues! This Week, Cutfilmtovent, Yi and 2D-T

Moe Archtypes from Before the Nihon Reviews. Make sure to read the footnotes.

Otaku Like reviews Ika Musume

Do Anime and Manga Fandom have to go together?

One Minute of Dusk reviews Samurai Champloo

Manga

An Idiot’s Guide to the Harmful Book’s Regulation, complete with genderbent Ishihara

2D-T talks about Love Roma

Videogames

Screens for Devil’s Survivor Overclocked. If you haven’t gotten the game yet, I’d say this is worth considering.

School Days VN coming over. Perfect for the days where you’ve been screwed over by a man,or just want to kill people in various gruesome ways for no reason. Oh, and Nice Boat.

Other

Body pillows!  What do you think?

Megami Magazine!

RIP Kodansha International. Looks like I need to hurry up and get School Girl Confidential.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dreameater Merry, Mahou Shoujo Madoka Magica, Shinryaku! Ika Musume

Leave a Reply

